The Beauty of Ice

Most people don’t think to go walking along the beach at -14 Celsius.

Most people are missing out.

Charlie and I headed out just after sunup this morning and found a stretch of sand that was completely deserted. But for a few hardy geese (hey, they’re Canadian! ;)), there wasn’t another soul in sight. Now granted, -14 is just a little brisk, but if you’re bundled up well enough, you hardly even notice. And if you’re paying attention, you see things like this:

beauty of ice

And if you look closer, this:

beauty of ice2

And closer still? This:

beauty of ice3

Have a lovely day! 🙂

4 Comments on “The Beauty of Ice”

  1. Alaina says:

    gorgeous!!! I agree, walking in the cold leads you to find interesting things all over!

  2. D. D. Syrdal says:

    Call me crazy, but I think winter is beautiful. Winter sunsets are magic. Enjoy it for me, some years we don’t get that cold at all (which I realize to most people is a plus, but I miss winter).

  3. It absolutely is beautiful D.D., and I do enjoy it despite my whining…well, at least for the first 2-3 months. After that, I’ll be happy to ship our cold your way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

