All Good Things Must Come to An End

Well, it looks like my golden walks with Charlie are coming to a close. We officially have snow predicted for next week…up to 10 cm of the stuff (or 4 inches, in American! ;)), with temperatures cold enough to make sure that at least some of it sticks around. Sigh.

Still, I really can’t complain, because we’ve had an exquisite fall so far, and the last few days have been nothing short of spectacular. Perfect for a frenzy of walking as I try to fit in as many winter-bootless hours on the trails as I possibly can! Here, then, my last few photos of autumn…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments on “All Good Things Must Come to An End”

  1. D. D. Syrdal says:

    Ah, lovely. I guess where you live you’ve been lucky not to see snow already. Lots of rain here… New Mexico is looking better all the time 😉

  2. cydmadsen says:

    I’m so sorry your walks are coming to a temporary end. The dogs drove me crazy this morning for their walk, but I wasn’t moving until the temp was above 36. Hopefully, we won’t have that much snow this year and we can continue walking. If not, there’s still the interior landscape of the heart and mind as it’s altered by new places for exploration. This is the first time in my life we’ve lived with clearly defined seasons, and it’s been a surprise how the changing seasons changes the experience of living. I hope you’ll keep posting and sharing photos of the snow and barren beauty of winter.

    • Oh, the walks won’t end, Cyd, only the nice weather. I may whine and complain about the cold and snow, but I’ll still be hitting the trails with giant dog. 🙂

      • cydmadsen says:

        We woke up to 27 degrees this morning, so the dogs and I had a little talk. They’re pretty smart. I hadn’t thought of it, but once they told me we could go to the creek in the afternoon, it made sense and was great fun. Now if I could just remember to bring the camera 🙂

      • Yes, Charlie and I have moved our walks to the (slightly) warmer afternoons, too. Not a lot of difference, but some! 🙂


Leave a Reply

