Fading Colours

A short walk today. Despite the fact I’m fighting off a cold, I’m determined to squeeze out every moment I can from autumn this year…especially with that distinct chill in the air that’s suddenly present. I swear I can smell snow coming. Sigh.

Still, today was beautiful again, and with rain predicted for the next few days (a great deal of it on Sunday…urgh), this may well be the last of the glorious colours to which we’ve been treated. Already some of the trees have but a few leaves left on them, clinging stubbornly to the remains of the season. Kind of like I am, lol. There’s still plenty of green to be had as well, but when those trees turn, it’s without the pomp and ceremony of the maples, oak, ash, and aspen. So really, impending cold or no, I had to get out there for at least a little while. Right? 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments on “Fading Colours”

  1. D. D. Syrdal says:

    This is the most glorious time of year, in my opinion. Such beautiful scenery! I hope you didn’t push it too hard, I’d hate for you to get really sick.

  2. Aww, thanks, DD! I only pushed a little bit, and I’m convinced fresh air and sunshine are the very best things for a cold anyway. 😉


Leave a Reply

